Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250

  • Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250
  • Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250
  • Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250
  • Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250
  • Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250
Allergen Remover with Germ Reduction
Availability: In Stock
Regular: $299.99
Price: $199.99
You Save: $100.00
Quantity
CLICK SWATCH TO CHANGE COLOR
  • Captures up to 99.97% of microscopic allergens, 0.3 microns and larger, from the air that passes through the filter.
  • SurroundSeal Technology helps minimize air leaks and ensures that the air passes through the filter.
  • Intelli-Check electronic filter indicator reminds you when to clean the HEPA filter and when to change the pre-filter.
  • Three Speeds.
  • Includes long lasting HEPA Filter (24000) that can be cleaned.
  • Replacement filter model 24000 or 3 HRF-F1 filters can be used to replace the original filter.
  • Includes 1 Carbon Pre-filter. The Pre-Filter A (model HRF-AP1) needs to be replaced every 3 months.
  • A filter light reminds you when to change the filters and they are easy to replace - no tools required.
The Honeywell True HEPA air purifier offers 3 powerful cleaning levels and can help reduce the amount of odors and airborne particles in large rooms. Its long-life True HEPA filter captures up to 99.97% of particles as small as 0.3 microns from the air that passes through the filter. This powerful model effectively captures particles such as dust, tobacco smoke, pet dander and pollen from the air that passes through the filter. It also helps capture certain airborne germs such as bacteria and virus. The 50250-S has a 360° air intake for maximum efficiency and features a carbon pre-filter that prolongs the filter life by removing large particles before they can enter the HEPA filter and helps reduce common odors.
  • This Air Purifier has been AHAM Verifide for use in rooms up to 390 square feet
  • The CADR indicates the volume of filtered air delivered by an air cleaner. The higher the tobacco smoke, pollen and dust numbers, the faster the unit filters the air.
  • Tobacco Smoke: 250
  • Dust: 250
  • Pollen: 250
  • Uses pre-filter: HRF-AP1
  • Product Dimensions (LxWxH): 18 x 18 x 19 in.
  • Product Weight: 20.01 lbs.
  • Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty
Product Specs
UPC:
090271502501
MPN:
50250
Write A Customer Review Review

4.8

Average score based on 86 reviews

Rating: 4.82558139534884/5Rating: 4.82558139534884/5Rating: 4.82558139534884/5Rating: 4.82558139534884/5Rating: 4.82558139534884/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 06/20/2019 by Carol Cowles

open box Husband assembled... with in 3 hours you could notice the difference in the air.. told my Son and Daughter Inlaw about it now they have purchased 1 and we both plan on getting another one before winter.. Thank you Honeywell another awesome product from your company

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier 50250

Reviewed: 06/11/2019 by Elizabeth Lucas-Stephens

This is third Honeywell air unit we have. My daughter bought me the fist one. I love the units. One in living room, one in master bedroom and one in study. We have forced air and asthma. They really filter the air and it is noticeably clean afterwards. Change the pre-filter about every 3 months and HEPA filter about every 5 years. Order replacement filters fm Honeywell store online to make sure they fit properly. Best investment we ever made. Keep them on low speed all the time. Would highly recommend.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Quiet

Reviewed: 04/16/2019 by Lynnette Wood

Love the size and functionality of this air purifier. It was recommended by a friend, and I feel that it has been a great investment. I was worried the noise of it might be problematic, but it is quieter than expected.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5I love this machine

Reviewed: 04/10/2019 by Geoffrey Hedden

This is the best all around air cleaner I have ever seen. It can clear a 20 x 20 room in 5 minutes, smaller rooms much quicker and if you need an air cleaner on at all times it is very quiet at low speed.

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5

Reviewed: 03/20/2019 by Matthew Hlavacek

Very good product. Indicator light is too bright for bedtime use. Should have an option to turn off or should be removed completely.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Honey 502050

Reviewed: 03/19/2019 by Nancy Dunn

Noticeable difference in air quality in the house. Coughing has stopped. Using nebulizer less.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5I quit coughing!

Reviewed: 02/01/2019 by Natalie Prater

My doctor recommended a HEPA air purifier and it has really helped my allergies and asthma.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Poor Air due to CA fires

Reviewed: 12/09/2018 by Curt Campbell

The Honeywell air purifier allowed us to sleep when we had poor air quality due to the recent Camp fire.

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5

Reviewed: 11/17/2018 by Joyce Williams

It works well, it is just too noisy. Our older one had a quieter setting.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Purifier

Reviewed: 11/14/2018 by Dawn Haynes

Love this product works great

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Always good

Reviewed: 08/04/2018 by Katy Findley

We run 3 Honeywell filters in our home - from small nightstand model to a large room model. We are very pleased with them all. Just a word regarding the filters - always buy them from Honeywell because the ones from the stores - sometimes even though they appear to be in Honeywell boxes, they are knockoffs and smell terrible.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Large Filter Size in this Air Purifier

Reviewed: 07/29/2018 by David Cunningham

I have COPD and as a result I have several Air Purifiers in my home. The large filter size coupled with the large pre-filter should make this 50250 unit purify a lot of air for a long time. The unit does move a lot of air on all three speed settings but is too loud on even the lowest speed setting for use in a sleeping area.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 07/12/2018 by Larry Hamilton

Great device for cleaning air! Highly recommend! Quiet.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Excellent

Reviewed: 05/28/2018 by Katy Findley

Honeywell makes good products. Period. This large purifier is no exception. It cleans and freshens very well and makes for easier breathing. We have 3 Honeywell purifiers all together from this larger one then a mid-size and a small table-top model. All are great. Just a couple of words of advice: Never purchase any other brand of filters - they stink and make the whole house smell horrible - of course, the opposite effect as desired. Also, they turn SO much volume of air that you have to clean the vents on the device AND the filters frequently. But their designs make that easily accomplished. We vacuum off the filters until it is time to replace. We are happy we can buy direct from Honeywell!!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 01/22/2018 by Jennifer Ebert

Works well

View More Reviews...
Q: Why do I need a Honeywell Air Purifier; isn't the air in my home clean?
A: Please click this link for a video that demonstrates why every home should have a Honeywell Air Purifier: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z7wH_GR7rho

Q: Does this work with asbestos?
A: Yes, this product uses a HEPA Filter to efficiently eliminate bacteria, contaminants, asbestos and various other allergens and pollutants.


If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing