Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250

  • Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250
  • Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250
  • Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250
  • Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250
  • Honeywell True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier with Long-Lasting HEPA Filter, 50250
Allergen Remover with Germ Reduction
Availability: Back Ordered
Estimated In Stock date is 8/3/2020.
Regular: $299.99
Price: $241.49
You Save: $58.50 (19% Off)
Quantity
  • Captures up to 99.97% of microscopic allergens, 0.3 microns and larger, from the air that passes through the filter.
  • SurroundSeal Technology helps minimize air leaks and ensures that the air passes through the filter.
  • Intelli-Check electronic filter indicator reminds you when to clean the HEPA filter and when to change the pre-filter.
  • Three Speeds.
  • Includes long lasting HEPA Filter (24000) that can be cleaned.
  • Replacement filter model 24000 or 3 HRF-F1 filters can be used to replace the original filter.
  • Includes 1 Carbon Pre-filter. The Pre-Filter A (model HRF-AP1) needs to be replaced every 3 months.
  • A filter light reminds you when to change the filters and they are easy to replace - no tools required.

The Honeywell True HEPA Air Purifier offers 3 powerful cleaning levels and can help reduce the amount of odors and airborne particles in large rooms. Its long-life True HEPA filter captures up to 99.97% of particles as small as 0.3 microns from the air that passes through the filter. This True HEPA air purifier effectively captures particles such as dust, tobacco smoke, pet dander and pollen from the air that passes through the filter. This True HEPA air purifier also helps capture certain airborne germs such as bacteria and virus. The 50250 has a 360° air intake for maximum efficiency and features a carbon pre-filter that prolongs the filter life by removing large particles before they can enter the HEPA filter and helps reduce common odors.

The Honeywell 50250 True HEPA, Germ Fighting, Allergen Reducer Air Purifier utilizes a 360° air intake and output that maximizes efficiency in filtering and circulating the surrounding air in a room. The air purifier’s powerful fan motor draws in room air and releases cleaner air at 360°. Activated carbon pre-filters capture larger particles and help reduce odors. The True HEPA filter captures up to 99.97% of particles as small as 0.3 microns from the filter.

Air changes per hour:

  • 23x small room (80 ft.)
  • 12x medium room (149 ft.)
  • 5x large to extra large rooms (390 ft.)
  • This Air Purifier has been AHAM Verifide for use in rooms up to 390 sq. ft.
  • The CADR indicates the volume of filtered air delivered by an air cleaner. The higher the tobacco smoke, pollen and dust numbers, the faster the unit filters the air.
  • Tobacco Smoke: 250
  • Dust: 250
  • Pollen: 250
  • Uses pre-filter: HRF-AP1
  • Product Dimensions (LxWxH): 18 x 18 x 19 in.
  • Product Weight: 20.01 lbs.
  • Warranty: 5 Year Limited Warranty
Product Specs
UPC:
090271502501
MPN:
50250
Write A Customer Review Review

4.8

Average score based on 125 reviews

Rating: 4.8/5Rating: 4.8/5Rating: 4.8/5Rating: 4.8/5Rating: 4.8/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Miracle machine

Reviewed: 07/06/2020 by Tenni

I purchased this air purifier after reading good reviews ! All I can say is This is one amazing Miracle machine! First of all I was using my nebulizer 3 x day for asthma . Also have pets . First day of using this I was breathing better as though fresh oxygen filled the air, air is clean and crisp. Even pet odors vanished . I have not needed to use my nebulizer again. Tbis is by far the best investment my husband and I have ever made. I recommend this air purifier to anyone with any kind of breathing problems and really anyone period . You will not be disappointed . The one thing that some may find annoying is the fan . For me I even love the noise from the fan seeing as I must have one to sleep ! The fan is such a minor thing compared to the awesome benefits of breathing better and having a fresh smelling house even with pets ! Thank you Honeywell ! Cant wait to purchase another one !

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Glad we made this purchase!

Reviewed: 06/13/2020 by Teresa

We turn this on every day and it does a great 👍 job keeping our indoor air fresh! We have Honeywell filters in our bedrooms as well!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Great Product

Reviewed: 06/02/2020 by Ariana

Great product! It makes a noticeable difference in air quality.

Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Rating: 4/5Big and noisy but cleans air

Reviewed: 05/17/2020 by Tawnie P

Bought this due to the CR review as highly recommend. It's big and noisy and was shaking on the low setting initially but seems to have sorted itself out. A must have for allergy season!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Appears to be functioning correctly.

Reviewed: 05/10/2020 by douglas wilson

Appears to be functioning correctly.

Rating: 2/5Rating: 2/5Rating: 2/5Rating: 2/5Rating: 2/5very noisy

Reviewed: 05/10/2020 by william berry

i guess it works ok, but it is very, very noisy

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Big and Powerful

Reviewed: 05/09/2020 by Sully S.

This bad boy works! Cleans the air of smoke which is why I got it. My roommate smokes but when this is on I don't smell it. Pretty awesome! It is pretty loud but I've gotten used to it and now it feels more like a gentle humming sound.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 05/08/2020 by Matt Kolarik

Got 2 for the dental office and they've been great!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Thank you!

Reviewed: 05/04/2020 by Margarita Kasinger

I love my air purifier. I use it everyday. My last Honeywell purifier was lost in a fire a few months back and I really missed it! Planning to purchase for Christmas gifts! :-

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Replacement

Reviewed: 04/30/2020 by Frank Lynch

The older HEPA filter Model13350 began to make a very loud squeal where the fan was hitting the upper section of the motor area. Ordered a new unit 50250 and is quiet and should last a very long time--good unit and quiet.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Great customer Service

Reviewed: 04/29/2020 by Jeffrey Kravitz

The product is a very professional looking addition to my dental office. It is quiet and very highly recommended. Your customer service was extremely kind and helpful. Please don't outsource it overseas like the other companies do.Additionally I believe it is American made which will hlp our economy during these unique times.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5I've had my 50250 for 22 years! It still works great!

Reviewed: 04/24/2020 by Skip Bogard

I came to this site to buy replacement HEPA filter cartridges the 50250 model takes 3. I was amazed to see this model is still made. Mine has lasted 22 years, and its still going! It is loud, but it moves a lot of air through the filter! You can develop a tolerance to the white noise and sleep with it on max. It might take you 2-4 nights to get used to the white noise it produces. My Fitbit and my Fitup V09 both agree that I sleep at an Excellent rating, even though I'm a stressed-out Critical Care RN and I get up at 5:15 AM. I'm allergic to Dust Mite #1 and Dust Mite #2. If I don't run my filter, I literally wake up sick the next morning. This thing has saved my life. I have another air filter downstairs by a different manufacturer it was $900, and has UV lights that shine onto the filter material. My $900 machine is even louder! I'm thinking now I'll buy a second 50250 for my downstairs. You really cant move a lot of air without making white noise. You can select lower speeds, but youre not going to clean your air as well. Physics.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Excellent Air Cleaner

Reviewed: 04/22/2020 by Lawrence Lampe

Product was received in perfect condition and in a timely manner. It seems to be working perfectly. It is somewhat loud, even on its lowest setting, but am very happy with my purchase. Thanks!!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Quiet and efficient

Reviewed: 04/21/2020 by Maria Alvarez

We have used other air filters for over 20 years. This Honeywell is our favorite. You can breathe the difference in air quality. We are very happy we bought it.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Quiet and efficient

Reviewed: 04/21/2020 by Maria Alvarez

We have used other air filters for over 20 years. This Honeywell is our favorite. You can breathe the difference in air quality. We are very happy we bought it.

View More Reviews...
Q: Why do I need a Honeywell Air Purifier; isn't the air in my home clean?
A: Please click this link for a video that demonstrates why every home should have a Honeywell Air Purifier: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Z7wH_GR7rho

Q: Does this work with asbestos?
A: Yes, this product uses a HEPA Filter to efficiently eliminate bacteria, contaminants, asbestos and various other allergens and pollutants.


If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing