Honeywell Air Filter Ultra Efficiency CF200A1620/U, 16x20x4 - Merv 12

  • Honeywell Air Filter Ultra Efficiency CF200A1620/U, 16x20x4 - Merv 12
  • Honeywell Air Filter Ultra Efficiency CF200A1620/U, 16x20x4 - Merv 12
Honeywell 4-Inch Ultra Efficiency Air Cleaning Filter 16x20x4.5
Availability: In Stock
Regular: $39.99
Price: $29.99
You Save: $10.00
Quantity
  • MERV 12 rating-up to 60x more efficient than typical 1" fiber glass filter.
  • Easily fits Aprilaire/Space-Gard models 2200 & 2254.
  • Captures high percentage of house hold airborne particles, including microscopic particles you can't see.
  • Lasts up to 12 months and no time consuming assembly required.
  • Exceeds Honeywell FC100A1003 specifications.
  • Actual Dimensions: 15.90 x 19.75 x 4.38 in.
You can improve the air quality in your home substantially with Honeywell's Whole-House Air Cleaner Filters. It's no secret that today's tightly-built homes trap dust, allergens and many more potentially hazardous contaminates. It's also none too surprising that poor indoor air quality ranks among the top five environmental risks to public health. Honeywell Air Filters (MERV 12 Rating) are 60x more efficient than typical 1" fiber glass filters, plus they have the added ability of lasting up to one year. Air filters are also incredibly easy to install and come in accommodating sizes that fit all Honeywell and many Aprilaire, Space-Gard and Trion Air Bear models. Be certain to measure the filters you are replacing or your filter boot to make sure it's an exact match.
Product Specs
UPC:
085267304900
MPN:
CF200A1620/U

MERV = 'Minimum Efficiency Reporting Value' this is used to rate the overall effectiveness of an Air Filter. Below you will find a table that measures the MERV strength and tells you the Application of each unit's effectiveness. In general an Air Filter with a higher MERV Rating is more effective and has a broader application, but most residential homes will find the best use from an air filter between the 5-12 MERV rating.



MERV RATING MIN. PARTICLE SIZE TYPICAL CONTROLLED CONTAMINANT TYPICAL APPLICATIONS
1 - 4 > 10.0 Micrometers Pollen, dust mites, cockroach debris, sanding dust, spray paint dust, textile fibers, carpet fibers Residential window AC units
5 - 8 10.0 - 3.0 Micrometers Mold, spores, dust mite debris, cat and dog dander, hair spray, fabric protector, dusting aids, pudding mix Better residential, general commercial, industrial workspaces
9 - 12 3.0 - 1.0 Micrometers Legionella, Humidifier dust, Lead dust, Milled flour, Auto emission particulates, Nebulizer droplets Superior residential, better commercial, hospital laboratories
13 - 16 1.0 - 0.3 Micrometers Bacteria, droplet nuclei (sneeze), cooking oil, most smoke and insecticide dust, most face powder, most paint pigments Hospital & general surgery
17 - 20 < 0.3 Micrometers Virus, carbon dust, sea salt, smoke Electronics & pharmaceutical manufacturing cleanroom
Write A Customer Review Review

4.9

Average score based on 106 reviews

Rating: 4.91509433962264/5Rating: 4.91509433962264/5Rating: 4.91509433962264/5Rating: 4.91509433962264/5Rating: 4.91509433962264/5

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Product Review

Reviewed: 09/17/2019 by Joni Sanders

The website made it is to order. They were here on time. Will order again when needed

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Excellent service!

Reviewed: 09/17/2019 by Ann Johnson

I ordered these for the first time, bypassing all the cheaper places. Good thing I'd misordered! I had the wrong size, I called, immediately got put thru and after sealing the box returned it. When I was on the phone the service person placed the correct order for me.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5furnace filter

Reviewed: 09/12/2019 by Patricia Gibbs

The service was efficient and sent immediately and was great savings of money and time.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Smooth and easy

Reviewed: 09/10/2019 by Mark Thompson

The filters arrived on time and are quality filters. That's good business practice.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5air filter

Reviewed: 08/21/2019 by Theresa Noble

It does the job, not sure how you can have feelings about a furnace filter. It fits, they deliver promptly and I like getting the 3-pak for bot convenience and cost savings

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 08/07/2019 by Stephen Case

Very great service and received product quickly thanks

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 08/05/2019 by Doris Stegall

This is a really good filter. The company that installed my unit checks my unit every 6 months. So far I have only had to replace my filter once a year. The price is reasonable for a filter that only has to be replaced once or twice a year. The only drawback to Honeywell is they charge shipping where other companies do not.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Filter

Reviewed: 05/16/2019 by Frank Lopiccolo

Blocks all particles

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 04/29/2019 by Linda Dunn

excellent quality

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 03/13/2019 by Linda Dunn

Excellent quality!!

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Timely arrival

Reviewed: 02/06/2019 by Carmen Ford-Treacy

This is my second order from Honeywell Store for air filters and my orders always arrive when promised. I will definitely continue to order from them.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 01/17/2019 by theresa noble

These filters seem to last a not 4 months. They arrive pretty quickly after I order them. The site is user friendly.

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Home air filter

Reviewed: 01/12/2019 by Norman Schurosky

I live in an area with higher amounts of dust and pollen in the air. I find this filter works very good and keeps the dust in the house to a minimum

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5

Reviewed: 12/15/2018 by Terry McMenamy

Works great, would like to order more

Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Rating: 5/5Filter

Reviewed: 11/29/2018 by scott brents

Works great. Have been happy with it.

View More Reviews...

If you are interested in ordering a large quantity of items you may qualify for volume pricing discounts. Volume Discount Pricing is a great way for customers to save big on large, bulk orders of most items available in our store. Please send a bulk order request to our friendly sales staff so they may create a quote and provide personal service for your order! You will receive a response within 1-2 business days and our office hours are Monday through Friday, 8am-5pm CST.
We make it as easy as possible to ensure you get the lowest prices available:
  • Let us know what products & the quantities you are interested in.
  • Get a detailed quote from a dedicated sales rep.
  • Our warehouse ships directly to you.
  • You enjoy the savings & are now a preferred customer.
Send A Request Now
Direct From Warehouse Pricing bulk purchase, wholesale pricing
Be Reminded When To Order Do you require assistance in remembering when to purchase this particular product? The Honeywell Store has simplified the process by offering a complimentary email reminder service. Simply enter your email address in the box below and specify your chosen time interval. This will ensure that you receive a friendly email reminder when the appropriate time has elapsed. Completely free of charge, this service is offered on products that require replacement after prolonged use.


Product Order Reminder:

Email:     Reminder Interval: